The Chakras

The Chakras, meaning 'wheel' in Sanskrit are spinning energy centers invisible to the human eye, but with a psychic it is different. With an unfocused gaze, a psychic can visible sense the colors and clarity with their mind's eye with practice. There are seven major Chakras that run along the spine. Each has its own color, meaning and attributes. These are the seven major Chakras:

7th Chakra

Location: Crown Chakra at the top of the head.

Color: Violet & White Gemstone: Amethyst

Keywords: Thought, divine light, universal connectedness and identity, oriented to self knowledge.

Our connection to consciousness as pure awareness. When developed this chakra brings us knowledge, wisdom, understanding, spiritual connection.

Affirmation: I allow myself to become one with the divine energy that connects us all for true balance.

6th Chakra

Location: Third Eye at Center of Forehead

Color: Indigo Gemstone: Lapis

Keywords: Light, Divinely inspired thought, intuition, channeled guidance. Oriented to self-reflection.

This is our Inner Eye, or Mind's Eye. We have intuition given us through the visual ability being connected and linked with this chakra.

Affirmation: I open myself to the inner vision which brings understanding of my spiritual truths.


5th Chakra

Location Throat

Color: Blue Gemstone: Turquoise

Keywords: Sound, Communication, creativity, independence. Oriented to self-expression. Link to Inner Locution.

This chakra allows us to channel the Lord, the Holy Spirit, or one of His divine beings.

Affirmation: I express myself freely and openly knowing that I am seen and heard just as I desire to be.

4th Chakra: Heart Chakra

Location: Heart

Color: Green Gemstone: Pink Aventurine

Keywords: Air, Love, self-love, harmony, compassion.

It is related to love and is the integrator of opposites in the psyche: mind and body, male and female, persona and shadow, ego and unity. A healthy fourth chakra allows us to love deeply, feel compassion, have a deep sense of peace and centeredness.

Affirmation: I feel harmonious and compassionate toward myself and all around me, the pinnacle of love.

3rd Chakra: Solar Plexus Chakra

Location: Solar Plexus

Color: Yellow Gemstone: Amber

Keywords: Fire, Personal power, self-confidence, strength. Ego identity, oriented to self-definition.

This chakra is known as the power chakra. It rules our personal power, will, and autonomy, as well as our metabolism. When healthy, this chakra brings us energy, effectiveness, spontaneity, and non-dominating power. The center where 'gut feelings' emanates from.

Affirmation: I free myself to the power of living my life to the fullest, feeling worthy of all that I receive.

2nd Chakra: Sacral Chakra

Location: Lower Abdomen

Color: Orange Gemstone: Carnelian

Keywords: Water, Emotional identity, oriented to self-gratification, sexual desire, pride.

The second chakra, located in the abdomen, lower back, and sexual organs, is related to the element water, and to emotions and sexuality. It connects us to others through feeling, desire, sensation, and movement. Ideally this chakra brings us fluidity and grace, depth of feeling, sexual fulfillment, and the ability to accept change.

Affirmation: I allow my sensuality to flow and achieve my most ambitious desires without sacrificing those I love and care for.

1st Chakra: Root Chakra

Location: Base of the spine.

Color: Red Gemstone: Garnet

Keywords: Earth, Physical identity, Survival, grounding, physical energy, oriented to self-preservation.

Affirmation: I allow myself to be both physically safe and tranquil within my world. Located at the base of the spine, this chakra forms our foundation. It represents the element earth, and is therefore related to our survival instincts, and to our sense of grounding and connection to our bodies and the physical plane. Ideally this chakra brings us health, prosperity, security, and dynamic presence.



Thank You To: